Implementing the identified results in the program

Hi! I’m a rookie programmer. My camera can identify the model, but I don’t know how to add the identified result into my blocks.

2 Likes

Which sample are you using as the base of your blocks code, and which parts of the code are you having a problem understanding?

I’m perfectly willing to help you understand the sample code, but I need to know which elements you’re being confused by.

-Danny

2 Likes

I followed the instructions on https://ftc-docs.firstinspires.org/, making my model and uploading it. However, it is difficult for my camera to identify the item correctly (it always notices on other unrelated objects.) Could you please give me some advice about how to shoot the video to make the recognition precise? Also, I don’t know what to do next after my camera identifies the item.
I’m so grateful and surprising that someone can help me. Thank you very much!

3 Likes

3 Likes

3 Likes

Greetings, @alex_hume!

Okay, so it seems as if you’ve got two primary issues going on here. The first issue is that your model doesn’t seem to be trained properly and the second issue is understanding how the sample code works so that you can synthesize your own program that does what you want.

I’m going to focus this post on training your model using FTC-ML. I have access to your team’s FTC-ML workspace, so I can see all of your model training - since you posted asking for help, I took that as permission to take a peek and see if there was anything I could identify. I saw the following areas of interest:

Homogenous Poses

Your videos are well-shot, non-blurry, and clean. You’re also rotating around the object to capture multiple poses. You’re using a “standard” resolution and you’re keeping the object within ~50% of the frame. So far you’ve got a great dataset for training.